Call upon Me; I will respond to you

Surat Al-Baqarah (The Cow) – سورة البقرة

فَاذْكُرُونِي أَذْكُرْكُمْ وَاشْكُرُوا لِي وَلَا تَكْفُرُونِ

So remember Me; I will remember you. And be grateful to Me and do not deny Me. | QS 2:152.

Surat Ghāfir (The Forgiver) – سورة غافر

وَقَالَ رَبُّكُمُ ادْعُونِي أَسْتَجِبْ لَكُمْ ۚ إِنَّ الَّذِينَ يَسْتَكْبِرُونَ عَنْ عِبَادَتِي سَيَدْخُلُونَ جَهَنَّمَ دَاخِرِينَ

And your Lord says, “Call upon Me; I will respond to you.” Indeed, those who disdain My worship will enter Hell [rendered] contemptible. | QS 40:60.

Abu Huraira reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying that :

“Allah, the Exalted and Glorious, thus stated: I am near to the thought of My servant as he thinks about Me, and I am with him as he remembers Me. And if he remembers Me in his heart, I also remember him in My Heart, and if he remembers Me in assembly I remember him in assembly, better than his (remembrance), and if he draws near Me by the span of a palm, I draw near him by the cubit, and if he draws near Me by the cubit I draw near him by the space (covered by) two hands. And if he walks towards Me, I rush towards him”.

Sahih Muslim 6471, Book 035 (The Book Pertaining to the Remembrance of Allah, Supplication, Repentance and Seeking Forgiveness).

View on Path

Leave a Reply

